2020 Calendar

Thursday, January 2: Academy opens for the New Year

Friday, January 31: A Secret Garden Event, 6:00 PM

Friday, April 10: Good Friday, Academy Closed

Friday, May 8: Mother's Day Celebration

Friday, May 22: VPK Graduation, 11:00 AM

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day, Academy Closed

Monday, June 1: Summer Calendar Begins

Friday, June 19: Father's Day Celebration

Friday, July 3: Independence Day Observed, Academy Closed

Thursday, August 13 and Friday, August 14: Teacher Planning, Academy Closed

Friday, August 14: Back to School Event

Monday, August 17: First Day of the School Year

Monday, September 7: Labor Day, Academy Closed

Friday, September 18: Grandparents' Day, 9:30 AM

Friday, November 20: Thanksgiving Feast, 11:00 AM

Wednesday, November 25: Academy Closes at Noon

Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27: Thanksgiving Holiday, Academy Closed

Friday, December 18: Holiday Performance, 10:00 AM

Wednesday, December 23: Academy Closes at Noon

Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1: Academy Closed for the Holidays

Monday, January 4: Academy reopens for the New Year

© 2014 by The Children's Academy on the Halifax.  DCF License #C07VO0429

 

The Children's Academy is a 501c3 organization. The Children's Academy is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, religion, color, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, age, national origin, disability, veteran status, or any other status or condition protected by law.